Our Projects

Aufklärwerk

Helping the helpers

Hero section image

Aufklärwerk aims to reduce discrimination and prejudice in society. The aim is to sensitise children and young people to topics such as discrimination, inclusion, equality and addiction through workshops, lectures and guided tours integrated into the curriculum in order to achieve a harmonious and open society in Germany in the long term.

Founded: November 2020

Location: Germany

DeBaCode

Fighting youth unemployment in Bosnia with social IT services

Hero section image

DeBaCode is a non-profit organisation that works with Bosnian students to develop IT services for SMEs and social associations in Germany. The Bosnians receive an above-average wage and can gain practical experience at the same time. Companies in Germany benefit from DeBaCode's consultancy services and receive low-cost software.

Founded: November 2017 (non-profit UG since March 2020)

Location: Karlsruhe (Germany), Sarajevo and Tuzla (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

SonaLight

Safe alternative to paraffin lamps in rural regions of India

Hero section image

SonaLight has set itself the goal of replacing environmentally harmful paraffin lamps in rural regions in India with solar-powered, battery-operated LED lamps in order to reduce safety, health and social risks.

Founded: 2016

Location: Photo Pathar near Lumding (India)

Bee4people

Beekeeping with addicts

Hero section image

As a group of students and addicts, we meet weekly to look after the bees. While we mainly meet at our apiaries from spring to autumn and accompany the bees throughout the year, we make various bee products during the cold winter months, such as wax cloths, our own honey soap or insect hotels.

Founded: March 2019

Location: Karlsruhe (Germany)

Fish’N’Bricks

Building houses from plastic waste

Hero section image

Fish'N'Bricks combats environmental pollution caused by plastic waste, unemployment, poverty and unacceptable housing conditions in Indonesia. The aim is to produce building bricks from recycled plastic. In the short term, these are intended for the construction of various simple structures; in the long term, the aim is to provide affordable housing for people in need.

Founded: January 2019 (currently in the production definition phase)

Location: Ambon (Indonesien)

ZamBam Sports

Bamboo shin guards

Hero section image

Be active. Be innovative. Be ZamBam. In Zambia produced shin guards made of bamboo for all sports lovers. "Our vision is to promote sport structurally in a consistent way and to shape the sustainability of the sports industry through innovative alternatives in order to contribute to the socio-ecological transformation of our society."

Founded: 2021

Location: Zambia

Unsere Projekte

Aufklärwerk

Den Helfenden helfen

Hero section image

Aufklärwerk strebt den Abbau von Diskriminierung und Vorurteilen in der Gesellschaft an. Ziel ist Kinder und Jugendliche im durch im Lehrplan integrierte Workshops, Vorträge oder Führungen für Themen wie Diskriminierung, Inklusion, Gleichberechtigung und Sucht zu sensibilisieren, um langfristig eine harmonische und offene Gesellschaft in Deutschland zu haben.

Gegründet: November 2020

Standort: Deutschland

DeBaCode

Mit sozialen IT-Dienstleistungen die Jugendarbeitslosigkeit in Bosnien bekämpfen

Hero section image

DeBaCode ist ein gemeinnütziges Unternehmen, das mit bosnischen Studierenden IT-Dienstleistungen für KMUs und soziale Vereine in Deutschland entwickelt. Die Bosnier erhalten einen überdurchschnittlichen Lohn und können gleichzeitig Praxiserfahrungen sammeln. Unternehmen in Deutschland profitieren durch die Beratung von DeBaCode und erhalten preiswerte Software.

Gegründet: November 2017 (gemeinnützige UG seit März 2020)

Standort: Karlsruhe (Deutschland), Sarajevo und Tuzla (Bosnien und Herzegowina)

SonaLight

Sichere Alternative zu Kerosinlampen in ländlichen Regionen von Indien

Hero section image

SonaLight hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die umweltschädliche Kerosinlampen in ländlichen Regionen in Indien durch Solarstrom-geladene, akkubetriebene LED-Lampen zu ersetzen, um die Sicherheits-, Gesundheits-, und sozialen Risiken zu verringern.

Gegründet: 2016

Standort: Photo Pathar bei Lumding (Indien)

Bee4people

Imkern mit Suchtkranken

Hero section image

Als Gruppe von Studierenden und Suchtkranken treffen wir uns wöchentlich und kümmern uns um die Bienen. Während wir uns vom Frühjahr bis zum Herbst überwiegend an unseren Bienenständen treffen und die Bienen über das Jahr hinweg begleiten, stellen wir in den kalten Wintermonaten verschiedene Bienenprodukte, wie zum Beispiel Wachstücher, unsere eigene Honigseife oder Insektenhotels, her.

Gegründet: März 2019

Standort: Karlsruhe (Deutschland)

Fish’N’Bricks

Aus Plastikmüll Häuser bauen

Hero section image

Fish’N’Bricks bekämpft Umweltverschmutzung durch Plastikmüll, Arbeitslosigkeit, Armut und unzumutbare Wohnsituationen in Indonesien. Ziel ist die Herstellung von Bauziegeln aus recyceltem Plastik. Kurzfristig sind diese zum Bau von diversen einfachen Konstruktionen gedacht, langfristig soll bezahlbarerer Wohnraum für bedürfte Menschen ermöglicht werden.

Gegründet: Januar 2019 (aktuell in der Produktiondefinition-Phase)

Standort: Ambon (Indonesien)

ZamBam Sports

Schienbeinschoner aus Bambus

Hero section image

Be active. Be innovative. Be ZamBam. In Zambia produced shin guards made of bamboo for all sports lovers. “Unsere Vision ist es, den Sport auf konsequente Art und Weise strukturell zu fördern sowie die Nachhaltigkeit der Sportbranche durch innovative Alternativen zu prägen, um einen Beitrag zur sozial-ökologischen Transformation unserer Gesellschaft zu leisten.”

Gegründet: 2021

Standort: Zambia